top of page

Always Watching, Always Learning


orange blossom

" Your children will become what you are.
So be what you want them to be. "

This quote is something I find myself revisiting often.

I have never and will never claim to be the best mother, the best wife, and the best person, but I will always claim that I do my very best, day after day, to be the type of person I would be proud for my children to emulate.

Friends, it is so important that we remember that our children become versions of us.

Similar to our newly talking babe, who we watch in awe, as they lean to speak the most frequently used words; "mama" "dada" "shit"; our children learn how to navigate the world and life by watching us, and ultimately emulating that behavior.


It becomes more transparent to us when we go above and beyond or do more and be more, because of something we feel we missed as children. But as a daily occurrence, it is important that we always be the role model they need. To treat others with respect and kindness- ourselves, too! To be thoughtful and honest with our kids and to set good expectations for them to follow.

We must also prioritize the things that are truly important in our life and pay attention to the little things too- the things that we will miss most when our children have outgrown out home.

Each day, take a mental picture of the vision bored, of all the qualities and characteristics that we wish for our children to have, and spend the day teaching them, and showing them, how to get there!


"Somebody is learning how to be a person by watching you.
Let that sink in."

I encourage you to be the very best you, you can be.

And show your children how to be powerful, kind, generous, and thankful!


XO, Kelleen


Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page